| |

|
 |
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Subject Guide
Databases
| Health Related Databases |
| ATSIhealth |
| |
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health (ATSIHealth), produced by the School of Health Studies, Edith Cowan University, provides an index to published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous health. Source documents include theses, unpublished articles, government reports, conference papers, abstracts, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents. 1900+ |
| RURAL |
| |
RURAL is produced by the Monash University School of Rural Health, this database forms a major contribution on an international scale to the understanding of rural and remote health issues and care, and the practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses. The information is relevant to health providers, health planners, researchers, and members of rural and remote area communities.
|
| AMI |
| |
Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australasian health and medical serials. Most of these are not indexed for MEDLINE. Subject coverage includes all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields. Source documents include journals, conference proceedings, government reports, selected monographs and National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) session reports. 1968+ |
| Meditext |
| |
Meditext is an indexing and full text database that provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of health and medicine. It is based on the journal indexing of the database Australasian Medical Index (AMI), which is produced by the National Library of Australia. 1980+ |
| APAIS - Health |
| |
Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health (APAIS-Health), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material. APAIS-Health covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health. Clinical articles are not indexed for APAIS-Health. This database is a subset of the APAIS database. 1978+ |
| Medline via OVID |
| |
Medline is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is the electronic counterpart of Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index. Medline contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals. An Online tutorial for Medline is also available. 1966+ |
| Embase |
| |
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine. 1988+
|
| |
| Other Related Databases |
| Austlii - Indigenous Law Resources |
| |
Open access database, includes Australian Legislation, Acts and Regulations |
| Indigenous Australia |
|
|
The Indigenous Australia database represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Library. Indigenous Australia is a bibliographic database and includes abstracts for all videos, and some monographs and articles. |
| Indigenous Studies Bibliography (AIATSIS) |
|
|
The Indigenous Studies Bibliography (AIATSIS) is a bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Source documents include journal articles, newspapers, pamphlets, published government reports, published conference papers, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and published statistical documents. |
| Infokoori |
|
|
An index of Australian Indigenous issues maintained by the State Library of New South Wales
|
| Scopus |
| |
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily
|
|
|