go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

test page ,,,,,,,,

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using  Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of the related subject areas (which include Ethnic Studies, Health Policy & services, and Social Sciences - Biomedical) when compared with other journals in the field.
Value in health
 
Full text available online from 1998 volume 1 issue 1 onward
Health affairs
Full text available online from 1981 volume 1 issue 1 onward
The Milbank quarterly
Print: MB Vol. 64, no. 1 (1986)-v. 82, no. 4 (2004)
Full text available online from 1994 volume 71 issue 4 onward
Medical care
Print: MB Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan./Mar. 1963) ; and
                 v. 1, no. 3 (July/Sept. 1963)-v. 41, no. 12 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from 1996 volume 34 issue 1
Evolution and human behavior
Print: S 150.5/55 Vol. 18, no. 1 (Jan. 1997)-v. 20, no. 6 (Nov. 1999)
Full text available online from 1997 volume 18 issue 1
Journal of health economics
Print:MB Vol. 1, no. 1 (May 1982)-v. 19, no. 1 (Jan. 2000)
Full text available online from 1982 volume 1 issue 1
HSR : health services research
Print: MB Vol. 20, no. 1 (April 1985)-
 (formally, Health Services Research) MB Vol. 1 (1966)-v. 19, no. 6 (Feb. 1985)
Full text available online from  from 1991
 
Recommended Journals
Australian Aboriginal Studies: Journal of the Australian Institute of Aboriginal Studies
 
Print: ABR 305.89915005/8 A No. 1 (1984)-
Print: S 305.89915005/8 No. 1 (1984) -
Print: CFA 305.89915/1 No. 1 (1988) -
Fulltext available online from 1993
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin
  The Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin is the electronic journal of the Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet. It facilitates users (which includes policy makers, service providers, researchers, students and the general community) the access to information of relevance to Australian Indigenous health.
eMJA - Aboriginal Health
  This is a subset of articles in eMJA (Medical Journal of Australia, the journal of Australian Medical Association); it links to full text articles on aboriginal health only. Access eMJA for the full publication of the Medical Journal of Australia.

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from "Keyword All Fields" to Title Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals.
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from "Keyword All Fields" to Subject Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals.
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red "S" button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL), by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library.