go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Mortar and Pestle
Complementary and Alternative Medicine Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
Organisations |  Current Awareness  
 

Journals

Alternative Medicine
Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine
 
Full text available online from Vol. 5, issue 4 (Aug 2000)-
Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine
 
Full text available online from Vol. 180, issue 2 (Jan 19, 2004)-
Alternative and Complementary Therapies
Full text available online from Vol. 6, issue 4 (Jan, 2000)-
 
General Medical Journals
BMJ
Print: MB Vol. 297, issue 6640 (July 1988)-
Full text available online from Vol.308, issue 6920 (1994)-
JAMA
Print: MB Vol. 173, no. 9 (July 2, 1960)-
Full text available online from Vol. 265, issue 1 (Jan 1991)-
MJA Medical Journal of Australia
Print: MB July/Dec. 1914-1983 ; v. 140, no. 1 (Jan 7, 1984)-
Full text available online from Vol.180, issue 2 (Jan 19, 2004)-
 
Open Access E-Journals
Alternative Medicine Review
BMC Chinese Medicine
BMC Journal of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
BMC Journal of Ethnobiology and Ethnomedicine
Chiropractic and Osteopathy
Complementary and Alternative Medicine at the NIH
Evidence Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Good Medicine
Internet Journal of Alternative Medicine

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from "Keyword All Fields" to Title Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from "Keyword All Fields" to Subject Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals.
 
Quick Link to Alternative medicine journals held by UNSW Library
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL), by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library