go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Biotechnology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
 Organisations | Current Awareness
 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Nature Reviews. Drug Discovery
Full text available online from vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan 2002) onward
Nature Biotechnology
  Print: MB Vol. 14, no. 3 (Mar. 1996)-v. 20, no. 12 (Dec. 2002)
Full text available online from vol. 17, no. 1 (Jan. 1999) onward
  Print: MB Vol. 5, no. 2 (Sept. 1995)-
Full text available online from vol. 7, issue 4 (April 1997) onward
Trends in Biotechnology
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1983)-v. 18 (2000)
Full text available online from vol. 13, issue 1 (Jan.1995) onward
Current Opinion in Biotechnology
 
MB Vol.3 (1992)-
Full text available online from vol. 6, issue 1 (1995) onward
Bioinformatics
Print: MB Vol. 14, no. 1 (1998)-v. 18, no. 12 (Dec. 2002)
Full text available online from vol. 14, issue 1 (Feb. 1998) onward
Molecular Therapy
Full text available online from vol. 1, issue 1 (Jan. 2000) onward
Stem Cells
Print: MB Vol. 11, no. 1 (Jan. 1993) onward
Full text available online from vol. 14, issue 1 (Jan. 1996) onward
Mutation Research-Reviews in Mutation Research
Full text available online from vol. 386, issue 1 (March 1997) onward
Gene Therapy
Full text available online from vol. 4, issue 1 (Jan. 1997) onward
Other useful Journals
Biotechnology and Applied Biochemistry
Print: MB Vol. 8, no. 1 (Feb. 1986)-v. 38, pt. 3 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from vol. 27, issue 3 (Dec. 1998) onward
Biotechnology Advances
Print: MB Vol. 11, no. 1 (Mar. 1993)-v. 18, no. 1 (Mar. 2000)
Full text available online from vol. 13, issue 1 (1995) onward
Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Print: MB Vol. 4 (1962)-v. 77, no. 4 (Feb. 2002)
Full text available online from vol. 53, issue 1 (1997) onward
Open Access E-Journals
African Journal of Biotechnology
Full text available online from vol. 1, no. 1 (2002) onward
BMC Biotechnology
Full text available online from vol. 1, no. 1 (2001) onward
Electronic Journal of Biotechnology<
Full text available online from vol. 1, no. 1 (April 1998) onward
Journal of Nanobiotechnology
Full text available online from vol. 1, issue 1 (Jan. 2003) onward
PLoS Biology
 
Full text available online from vol. 1, issue 1 (Oct. 2003) onward

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Quick Link to Biotechnology journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library