go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Image of laboratory worker
Biotechnology Subject Guide

Key Resources | DatabasesJournals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
 Organisations | Current Awareness

Key Resources

AusBiotech
[Website] AusBiotech is the industry body representing the Australian biotechnology sector.
BioMedProtocols
[E-Books] BioMedProtocols.com is an online database of full-text, peer-reviewed life science and biomedical research protocols. It provides online access to all content published in the Humana Press book series 'Methods in Molecular Biology' and 'Methods in Molecular Medicine'.
Biotechnology Australia 
[Website] Biotechnology Australia, a multi-departmental Government agency, was established in 1999. It is responsible for coordinating non-regulatory biotechnology issues for the Australian Government, and for developing the National Biotechnology Strategy.
Current Protocols
[E-Books] Online edition of Wiley's publications on laboratory methodology. Annotated, step-by-step manuals. Quarterly updates. Includes protocols for Human Genetics, Molecular Biology, Food Analytical Chemistry and others.
NCBI Entrez 
[Database] Entrez: the Life Sciences Search Engine, produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), provides integrated access to nucleotide and protein sequence data from >130,000 organisms, along with 3D protein structures, genomic mapping information, PubMed MEDLINE, and more.
World Wide Web Virtual Library for Biotechnology
[Web gateway] This directory contains over 3000 links to companies, research institutes, universities, sources of information and other directories specific to biotechnology, pharmaceutical development and related fields. It places emphasis on product development and the delivery of products and services. Maintained by CATO Research.

Related Subject Guides