go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Specialist reading X-Ray chart
Cancer Subject Guide


Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
CA-A Cancer Journal for Clinicians
 
Print: MB Vol. 6, no. 1 (1956)-v. 38, no. 6 (1988)
Full text available online from Vol. 265, issue 1 (1990)-
Nature Reviews Cancer
 
Print: MB July/Dec. 1914-1983 ; v. 140, no. 1 (Jan 7, 1984)-
Full text available online from Vol.180, issue 2 (Jan 19, 2004)-
Cancer Cell
 
Print: MB Vol. 219 (1938)-
Full text available online from Vol.328, issue 1 (Jan 7, 1993)-
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta Reviews on Cancer
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1947)- with cum. index v. 1-50 ; v. 51-100 ; v. 150-170
Full text available online from (1947-1963); (1974)-
Journal of the National Cancer Institute
Print: MB Vol. 24, no. 1 (Jan. 1960)-v. 94, no. 24 (Dec. 2002) ; v. 96, no. 11 (June 2, 2004)- Incomplete
Full text available online from Vol.88, issue 1, (1996)-
Journal of Clinical Oncology
Print: MB Vol. 8, no. 1 (Jan. 1990)-v. 17, no. 12 (Dec. 1999); Vol. 18, no. 1 (Jan. 2000)-v. 21, no. 20 (Oct. 15, 2003) Remote storage. Ask at Information Desk
Full text available online from Vol.17, issue 1, (1983)-
 
Open Access E-Journals
BMC Cancer from BioMed Central
Cancer Control: journal of the Moffitt Cancer Center
Molecular Cancer from BioMed Central

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Searching for a Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Fiels to search" drop-down menu from Keyword all fields to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, and leave the drop-down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Quick Link to Oncology journals held by UNSW Library
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library Collection

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library