go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Community development group image
Community Development Subject Guide


Key Resources

Medline via OVID
 
[Database]  The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.   
Sociological Abstracts
[Database]  Sociological Abstracts  abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in hte social and behavioral sciences
Community Builders NSW
[Website]  This NSW government site aims to help local communities across the state share ideas on how to enhance and strenghten their community.
Community.gov.au (Information and Services for Australian)
[Web gateway]  The Community Portal helps Australian communities and community groups find relevant, up-to-date information.
Declaration of Alma-Ata
  [E-document]  A World Health Organization (WHO)  policy statement.
National Resource Centre for Consumer Participation in Health
[Website]  It provides information about methods and models of community and consumer feedback and participation.
  A Guide to Community Grants: Parlimentary Library
[Website]  A collection of funding organisations for community-related projects.
People's Health Movement (PHM)
[Website]  The People's Health Movement (PHM) aims to draw on and support people’s movements in their struggles to build long-term and sustainable solutions to health problems.
  [E-document]  The document, published by The European Public Health Alliance (EPHA), examines the most important social determinants of health today, and the role that public policy can play in shaping a social environment that is more conducive to better health.

Related Subject Guides