go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Image of pills
Drug Development Subject Guide


 

Key Resources

Australian Medicines Handbook
[E-book] A reliable, up-to-date, comparative, practical formulary covering most of the drugs marketed in Australia
Australian Prescription Products Guide (APP Guide)
[E-journal]  Thirty Fourth edition, 2005 - Incorporating the Non-Prescription Products Guide.
UNSW Subscription - please see username and password at top right of screen when you click on the SFX link
EMBASE
[Database]   The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals. It includes information in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine 1988+
eTG Complete
[Database]  An electronic compilation of Australian Therapeutic Guidelines. eTG complete also includes links from drug recommendations to information from the Australian Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (PBS).
Medline
[Database]  The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.   
Online tutorials for Medline are also available.
Harrison's Online
[E-book] The online version of Harrison's Textbook of Medicine.
MIMS Online
[Database]  MIMS Online is the web version of MIMS - an Australian pharmaceutical database. Incorporating information from both MIMS Bi-Monthly and MIMS Annual Online, it offers access to essential information on over 2,300 prescription and non-prescription drugs.
Therapeutic Goods Administration
[Website]  Website of the TGA, the organisation regulating Australia's medicines, medical devices, blood, tissues and chemicals

Related Subject Guides