go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Drugs, Alcohol and Tobacco Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

These databases are available to UNSW staff and students only

 Medline
  premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences
 APAIS 
  Australian Public Affairs access to published material on the social sciences and humanities, including health
APAIS Health 
  includes articles from published material covering health and medicine in Australia
 CINAHL 
indexes literature related to allied health areas
Current Contents
 Life Sciences - multidisciplinary database
DRUG 
indexes articles from published and unpublished material on the psychosocial aspects of substance abuse, including Australian material
Embase
  indexes international journals in the fields of: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceuticals, toxicology, health policy and management, public health, drug dependence and abuse
 FAMILY
  indexes articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues regarding Australian families
Meditext
  access to fulltext articles on all aspects of health and medicine
PsycInfo 
indexes international journals, books and book chapters in psychology and related disciplines
NIAAA Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH) 
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science
trace citations to a particular work or to an author's work