| Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia |
| [Web gateway] ADCA works collaboratively with the government, non-government, business and community sectors to promote evidence-based, socially just, approaches aimed at preventing or reducing the health, economic and social harm caused by alcohol and other drugs to individuals, families, communities and the nation. Search using Drug Database on topics e.g. cannabis, ecstasy and party drugs. |
|
| Alcohol and other Drug Use in Australia |
| [E-document] A principal source of information on drug use in the general population including the National Drug Strategy Household Survey, |
|
| Alcohol and Illicit Drugs in Australia (Australian Institute of Criminology) |
[Website] The AIC's role includes undertaking research and providing information on the link between criminal activity and alcohol and illicit drugs. Content comprises both secondary sources (e.g. published materials) and primary research conducted within the Institute. Searches the DPC (Drugs and Property Crime Database) on topics e.g. street drugs.
|
|
| Australian Bureau of Statistics |
| [Database] Australian Bureau of Statistics is Australia's official statistical organisation. ABS encourages informed decision-making, research and discussion within governments and the community. |
| Australia Now - A Statistical Profile Health |
| [Database] presents detailed statistics about Australia's economy and social conditions. It also serves as a directory to other ABS statistics and contains descriptive information about Australia's government, international relations, defence, geography and climate. |
| Australian Illicit Drug Report 2001-2002 (Australian Crime Commission) |
|
[E-document] The Australian Crime Commission (ACC) was instigated to improve Australia's ability to meet the threats posed by nationally significant crime.The ACC aims to reduce the incidence and impact of serious and organised criminal activity.
|
| Illicit drug use, Sources of Australian Data, 2001 - 4808.0 |
| [E-document] Illicit Drug Use, Sources of Australian Data is also available in pdf format. Prevalence and patterns of illicit drug use 3. Conclusion Appendix 1: Sources of data on illicit drug use Appendix 2: Further references regarding illicit drug use. |
| National Drug Strategy |
| [Web gatway] The Strategy adopts a comprehensive approach to drugs, which encompasses the misuse of licit drugs such as alcohol, tobacco and pharmaceuticals, as well as illicit drugs. |
| National Drug & Alcohol Research Centre |
| [Web gateway] The National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC) was established at UNSW in 1986. It is funded by the Commonwealth Government as part of the National Drug Strategy (formerly, the National Campaign Against Drug Abuse). |
| NSW Government-Health |
| [Website] NSW Department of Health fosters close partnerships with health professionals and endeavours to provide them with up-to-date information on issues that affect the way they work. |
| ACT Government Website |
| [Web gateway] Entry point to information and services about Canberra and its region. |
| Government of Western Australia - Drug & Alcohol Office |
| [Web gateway] The Drug and Alcohol Office is the Government agency which works across the Government and non-Government sector to address drug and alcohol issues in the community |
|
| Northern Territory Government - Alcohol & Other Drugs Program |
| [Website] The National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC) was established at the University of New South Wales in May, 1986 and officially opened in November, 1987. It is funded by the Commonwealth Government as part of the National Drug Strategy (formerly, the National Campaign Against Drug Abuse) |
| Queensland Government - Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Services (ATODS) |
| [Website] This website is a resource for alcohol and drug workers. |
| Victorian State Government - alcohol, tobacco & other drugs |
|
[Website] The drug related services system within the State of Victoria, Australia, provides a range of assessment, treatment and support services to adults and young people who have alcohol and/or drug use problems and their families and carers.
|