go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

EBM Image
Evidence Based Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
  Current Awareness | Texts

Databases

  Cochrane Library
   The NICS Guide to the Cochrane Library is also available.
The Cochrane Library contains the following databases:
  • The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews [Complete reviews]
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness [Abstracts of quality assessed systematic reviews ]
  • The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
  • The Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews [Complete reviews]
  • The Cochrane Methodology Register References
  • Collaborative Review Groups
  • Methods Groups
  • Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA) [Abstracts by INAHTA and other healthcare technology agencies]
  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED)
 
For UNSW staff and students outside Australia, please use the following access to Ovid databases: 
Clinical Resources@OVID
This medical decision support tool from Ovid provides evidence-based information for use at the point of care. This resource integrates fully with other UNSW-subscribed Ovid products, allowing linking through to Medline, Embase and Books@Ovid. It will be continually updated with new content.
 Medline
   The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. Online tutorials for Medline are also available.
 OT Seeker
   OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
 PEDRo 
   Physiotherapy Evidence Database
  PubMed Clinical Queries
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
  TRIP Database

Related Databases

  Campbell Collaboration
  The international Campbell Collaboration (C2) is a non-profit organization that aims to help people make well-informed decisions about the effects of interventions in the social,
behavioral and educational arenas.