go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

EBM Image
Evidence Based Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
 Current Awareness  | Texts

Key Resources

 Cochrane Library
  [Database]  The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases
 Clinical Evidence
[E-book]  Clinical Evidence is produced by the BMJ Publishing Group and is frequently updated. It provides a concise account of the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature
Clin e-Guide
Clin-eguide previously known ClinicalResource@Ovid is a point-of-care resource that aids clinical decision making. It includes full-text resources such as evidence-based treatment guidelines, drug facts and comparisons, patient handouts, and reviews of natural products. It is fully integrated with other UNSW-subscribed Ovid products such as Medline, Embase and Books@Ovid
Center for Evidence Based Medicine (CEBM)
  [Website]   University Health Network, Mount Sinai Hospital
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination(CRD)
  [Web gateway] Centre for Reviews and Dissemination - University of York
Oxford Centre for Evidence Based Medicine
 [Web gateway]  University Department of Psychiatry, Warneford Hospital, Oxford
Rational Clinical Examination
   [E-journal]  series of articles published in JAMA
How to Read a Paper
  [E-journal]  collection of articles from BMJ
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature
  [E-journal] series of articles published in JAMA

Related Subject Guides