go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

ecology
Ecology and Environmental Science Subject Guide


Key Resources

[Database]  ABS:Environment provides various aspects of environmental relating aspects including the Australia's Environment: Issues and Trends (2003).
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences 
[E-book]  Nature Publishing Group (online tutorial available)
[Website]  DEH "develops and implements national policy, programs and legislation to protect and conserve Australia's natural environment and cultural heritage." It is a very important source of environmental information in Australia, including:  Annual Reports / Environment Australia, Sustainability IndicatorsEnvironment IndustriesERIN, Sustainable Industry.
Expanded Academic ASAP
[Database]  This is a key collection for undergraduate research across a broad range of disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. It contains a mixture of indexing and full text resources of core journals such as: nature,  environment and behavior, bioscience and climatic change.
Geoscience Australia
[Website]  Australia's national agency for geoscience research and geospatial information.
State of the Environment Australia (2006)
[Website]  An independent Committee appointed by the Minister for the Environment and Heritage to establish the environment & sustainability strategic direction in Australia. 
Regional SoE reports (inlcuding the previous reports) are accessible via the website.
Web of Science
[Website]  It provides web-based access to citation indexes of over 8,000 selected journals across all disciplines worldwide.
     [Database]  It is part of the ABS publication: Australia Now.

Related Subject Guides