go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Educational Technology Subject Guide
Educational Technology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Current Awareness | Texts

Educational Technology Journals & Newsletters

Open Access E-journals
AJET : Australasian Journal of Education Technology (Australia)
Australasian Journal of Educational Technology is a refereed journal publishing research and review articles in educational technology, instructional design, educational applications of computer technologies, educational telecommunications and related areas.
e-Jist (Australia)
  e-journal of instructional Science and Technology published by the Distance Education Centre, The University of Southern Queensland
Journal of Educational Society and Technology & Society
  The Journal of Educational Technology & Society is published by International Forum of Educational Technology & Society and included in the Thomson Scientific Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) with impact factor of 0.469 according to Thomson Scientific 2006 Journal Citations Report.
Educational Technology Review (US)
ETR provide a multidisciplinary forum and focal point for AACE (Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education) members to exchange information between disciplines, educational levels, and information technologies.
Educause Quarterly (US)
  A practitioner's journal for college and university managers and users of information resources--information, technology, and services--published quarterly by EDUCAUSE (international).
Educause Review (US)
  Explores the impact of information technologies on higher education, published by EDUCAUSE (international)
International Journal of Educational Technology, IJET (Australia) 
University of Illinois and the University of Western Australia
OnlineLearning News & Reviews (US)
One of the free newsletters by VNUlearning.com (former Bill Communications, US), provides the latest e-learning practices, processes and products.
OTL Community Newsletter 
  Online Teaching and Learning Newsletter is published every Tuesday by WebCT Communities. It features commentary from online educators, teaching strategies and best practice case studies, reviews of books and tech tools, interviews, online and distance education news.
Innovate: the journal of online education (US)
Innovate is a bimonthly, peer-reviewed online periodical published by the Fischler School of Education and Human Services at Nova Southeastern University, US. The journal focuses on the creative use of information technology (IT) to enhance educational processes in academic, commercial, and governmental settings.
The Technology Source Archive (US)
It is a searchable online archive (2001-2004) of the Technology Source, a peer-reviewed bimonthly periodical published by the University of North Carolina, aim at assisting educators to face the challenge of integrating information technology tools into teaching and into managing educational organizations. The journal has ceased publication by the end of 2004. Similar contents can be found in Innovate, see above.
Uniserve Science News (Australia)
  Published by UniServe Science, Sydney University

Information Technology Journals & Newsletters

Open Access E-journals
CIT Infobits (US)
CIT Infobits is an electronic service of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill ITS Center for Instructional Technology.
CNET News.com (US)
  technology news including Asia-Pacific region
Information Age (Australia)
  Australia's IT trends review, published by the Australian Computer Society
WebCT News
  News and information from WebCT Support, Training and Certification, WebCT Best Practices in course design and online education, e-Learning Resource packs, Tool Tips, Software Add Ons.
Wired News (US)
  Technology news. See also Wired magazine online.

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, then, change the drop-down menus from "Keyword All Fields" to Title Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the search box, then, change the drop down menu from "Keyword All Fields" to Subject Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals.
 
Quick Link to Educational Technology journals held by UNSW Library.
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library