go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Educational Technology Subject Guide
Educational Technology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
  Current Awareness | Texts

Internet Links


UNSW Sites

ACSU 
  Academic Computing Support Unit
COMMS Unit  
  Communications Unit, Division of Information Services
DIS><Connect 
  The DIS><Connect Help Desk provides support and assistance for students and staff using services provided by the UNSW Division of Information Services.
UNSW IT Services 
Educational Development and Technology Centre (EdTeC) 
Faculty of the Built Environment - Online Learning 
InfoNet - Policies, procedures and guidelines: computing matters 
The Learning Centre 
NewSouth Solutions 
  This site is dedicated to the publication of information about the implementation and maintenance of digital administrative systems at the University of New South Wales.
UNSW Copyright Information  - Policy Management Unit

Australian Sites

Australian Council for Computers in Education 
Australian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education (ASCILITE)
Australian Society for Educational Technology (dissolved in 2005, Archive site only)
EdNAEducation Network Australia
  EdNA Online is a service that aims to support and promote the benefits of the Internet for learning, education and training in Australia.
Institute for Interactive Media and Learning (IML) - University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
  IML provides opportunities for faculties, academic units and individual academic staff to realise their potential in all aspects of their academic work, including learning and teaching and the appropriate use of new information and communication technologies.
Online Educational Services Unit
TAFE, South Australia
Open Training and Education Network (OTEN)
Teaching and Educational Development Institute - University of Queensland
  TEDI's educational resource development team works with UQ and external clients to design and develop pedagogically sound, high quality educational resources in print and digital media.
UltiBASE
  A world wide web service for tertiary educators, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)
UniServe Science 
  Provides reviews, criticism and ideas on teaching and learning materials for tertiary science, supported by the University of Sydney.

International Sites

Association for Media and Technology in Education in Canada 
Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (US)
About.com - Distance Learning Links
  A commercial web directory
Centre for Curriculum Transfer and Technology (Canada)
CETIS (UK)
The centre for educational technology interoperability standards
Computers in Teaching and Learning  -Staffordshire University
Deliberations on learning and teaching in higher education (UK)
  An international website on issues of learning and teaching for the higher education community.
Educator's Reference Desk
  The Educator's Reference Desk provides access to links to over 3000 resources on a variety of educational issues;  a Lesson Plan Collection ; a collection of over 200 responses to popular questions on the practice, theory, and research of education and the ERIC database.
EDUCAUSE 
  An international, nonprofit association whose mission is to help shape and enable transformational change in higher education
Edutech - Online Resource for Education and Technology - University of Geneva, Switzerland
  Edutech is an on-line resource for education and technologies. This site offers a variety of options including: sites of the month, an alphabetical search for themes, a query search, and an opportunity to submit a theme to Edutech's data base.
ERIC Educational Resources Information Center
  is a national information system funded by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences to provide access to education literature and resources.
Faculty Connection 
  This website is designed to assist faculty of post-secondary institutions in becoming familiar with issues, examples and discussion topics associated with using emerging technologies in teaching and learning (US)
Horizon
by University of North Carolina
Pacific Bell Knowledge Network
  The Knowledge Network Explorer (KNE) is the official web site of the SBC company education program and has been on the Internet since 1995. It targets to help schools and libraries acquire and effectively use Internet and Videoconferencing technology.
IMS Global Learning Consortium 
includes IMS Australia Centre. The Consortium provides a neutral forum in which members with competing business interests and different decision-making criteria collaborate to satisfy real-world requirements for interoperability and re-use.
Sources of eLearning News & Information
Provided by the Internet Time Group, listed a collection of elearning open resources such as newsletters, magazines, metasites, conferences and book reviews.
International Forum of Educational Technology & Society 
International Society for Technology in Education
Maricopa Center for Learning and Instruction 
  focus is in the areas of Instructional Design, Assessment & Evaluation, Instructional Technology, and Faculty Development - from Maricopa Community Colleges, Arizona
MERLOT - Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching
  MERLOT is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. Links to online learning materials are collected here along with annotations such as peer reviews and assignments.
The Moderators Home Page 
  Resources for Moderators and Facilitators of Online Discussion from Berge Collins Associates (US)
Multimedia Authoring Web 
  developed for the Authoring Group at Maricopa Community Colleges, Arizona
National Educational Technology Standards Project (US)
One of the projects by the International Society for Technology in Education.
The Node (Canada)
The Node, an Learning Technologies Network, builts resources to support an international community of educators and trainers interested in understanding online learning technologies and harnessing their potential.
Office of Educational Technology (US)
U.S. Dept of Education
Online educational delivery applications 
  Produced by a project team of educators from various Canadian Colleges for comparative analysis of online delivery software
Open University 
  The UK's largest University with over 40,000 of their students studying interactively on-line.
Teaching, Learning and Technology (TLT) Group 
  An affiliate of the American Association for Higher Education
Teaching with Electronic Technology 
  A page of links from Michael L. Hall, University of Maryland
Technology and Webagogy
University of Washington site edited by Rick Ells
United States Distance Learning Association 
USDLA web site is designed to promote the development and application of distant learning for education and training and allows users to obtain and share information on distance learning projects and events.
Universitas 21 
  A network for international higher education (18 universities in 10 countries, including UNSW)
WBT Information Center 
  WBTIC is a non-profit resource for those interested in developing and delivering web-based training, online learning, or distance education (US)
The Wellspring 
  Distance Education site - collaborative project from Instructional Systems Inc. and members of the Teachers College, Columbia University community
World Association for Online Education 
WAOE is an international nonprofit public benefit corporation, a virtual association of educators working to turn online education into a professional discipline.
World Lecture Hall 
  Publishes links to pages created by faculty worldwide who are using the Web to deliver course materials in any language.

Information Technology Sites