go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

image
Environmental Health Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
 Organisations  
 

Journals

Where indicated, some of these journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
American Journal of Epidemiology
From the School of Hygiene and Public Health of the Johns Hopkins University (JCR Impact Factor: 4.993; Ranked 1st in Public, Environmental and Occupational Health).
 
Full Text -- Availability: from 2000 (Highwire Press)
Archives of Environmental Health
 
Official publication of the American Academy of Occupational Medicine; and the Society for Occupational and Environmental Health.
 
Full text -- Availability: from 1989 (Gale Group)
Environmental Health Perspectives
 
From the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (JCR Impact Factor: 3.929; Rank: 5th in Public, Environmental and Occupational Health).
 
Full Text -- Availability: from 1972 (DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals)
International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health
Published by Springer/Verlag, Berlin/Heidelberg; focused on Clinical and epidemiological studies on morbidity and mortality, Clinical and epidemiological studies on parameters relevant to the estimation of health risks, Human experimental studies on environmental health effects
 
Full text -- Availability: from 1996 (Springer)
International Journal of Hygiene and Environmental Health
Official journal of the German Society for Hygiene and Environmental Medicine.
 
Full Text -- Availability: from 2000 (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health
 
Full text --Availability: from 1996 (Metapress or Ingenta)
Occupational and Environmental Medicine
 
An international peer reviewed journal concerned with areas of current importance in occupational medicine and environmental health issues.
 
Full text-- Availability: from 1998 (Highwire Free Press)

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library