go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Chart of incidence of diabetes amongst Pima Indians - from Images.MD
Epidemiology and Health Statistics Subject Guide



Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
American Journal of Epidemiology
 
Print: MB Vol. 81 (1965)-v. 156, no. 11 (1 Dec.2002)
Full text available online from vol. 152, issue 2 (July 2000) onward
Epidemiology
 
Print: MB Vol. 8, no. 1 (Jan. 1997)-v. 14, no. 6 (Nov. 2003)
Full text available online from vol.11, issue 1 (Jan. 2000) onward
Epidemiologic Reviews
 
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1979)-v. 24, no. 2 (2002)
Full text available online from vol. 24, issue 1 (July 2002) onward
International Journal of Epidemiology
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1972)-v. 31, no. 6 (Dec. 2002)
Full text available online from vol. 26, No. 1 (Feb.1997) onward
Annals of Epidemiology
Full text available online from Vol. 5, issue 1 (Jan. 1995) onward
Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health
Print: MB Vol. 32 (1978)-v. 55, no. 12 (Dec. 2001)
Full text available online from vol. 52, issue 1 (Jan. 1998) onward
 
Other Relevant Journals
Bulletin of the World Health Organization (BLT)
Full text available online from 1989 onward.
Print available at MB313.61406/2  from Vol. 1 (1947/48)-v. 13 (1955) ; v. 16-17 (1957) ; v. 22 (1960)-
Cancer epidemiology, biomarkers & prevention
Full text available online from Vol. 8, issue 1 (1999) onward (most recent year not available)
Print: MB Vol. 219 (1938)-
Infection Genetics and Evolution
Full text available online from vol. 1, issue 1 (July 2001) onward
Communicable Diseases Intelligence
Full text available online from vol. 20, no. 1 (Jan. 1996) onward
eBMJ
Full text electronic access available from 1991
Print collection the British Medical Journal available from 1998 onward
Statistics in Medicine
Full text available online from 1996 onward
Emerging Infectious Diseases
Full text available from vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan/March 1995) onward
Open Access E-Journals
Bandolier
Full text available online from issue 1 (Feb. 1994) onward
NSW Public Health Bulletin
Full text available online from vol. 1, no. 1-5 (May 1990) onward
Weekly Epidemiological Record (WER)
 
Full text available online from no. 1 (1926) onward

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Quick Link to Epidemiology journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library