go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Food Science and Nutrition Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links


Australian

ABI Global
  Includes articles relating to food supply, trade, marketing, food industry, many in full text
Agriculture and Natural Resources Index: ANR-Index  (2000+)
  An index to the literature of agriculture and the food industry in Australia
Agriculture and Natural Resources Index: ANR-Index Archive (1975-2000)
An archive of  literature of agriculture and the food industry in Australia
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research: ANR-Research (2000+)
A database that describes current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable Australian agriculture, food and other topics
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research: ANR-Research Archive (1984-present)
A database that contains completed research projects from the ANR-Research database
AMI - Australasian Medical Index
  indexes material dealing with all aspects of health and medicine including nutrition
APAIS- Health
  health and medicine (not clinical) in Australia
AUSTLII
  includes Australian Legislation, Acts and Regulations

International

Biological Abstracts
  life sciences literature
CAB Abstracts
  Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau
Current Contents
  multidisciplinary current awareness database
   comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database including food technology and chemical engineering
  The EMBASE family consists of three separate databases: (1) EMBASE: Excerpta Medica Database, and its subsets, (2) EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology, and (3) EMBASE Psychiatry, and (4) EMBASE Evidence Based Medicine. Produced by Elsevier Science
Expanded Academic ASAP
    includes many full text articles on food and the food industry
FSTA
  Food Science & Technology Abstracts - indexes journals, books, theses, reports, conference proceedings and standards that cover food science and food hygiene
Medline via OVID
  produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine
PsycINFO
  for references relating to food choice and preferences, psychology of food
ScienceDirect
provides comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science
TIGR Database
  (TDB) is a collection of curated databases containing DNA and protein sequence, gene expression, cellular role, protein family, and taxonomic data for microbes, plants and humans. Includes Soy Gene Index, Tomato Gene Index, Rice Gene Index, and Maize Gene Index.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science
Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index