go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

PUT DESCRIPTION OF IMAGE HERE
Food Science and Nutrition Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Critical reviews in food science and nutrition
 
Print: MB Vol. 12, no. 3 (April 1980)-v. 44, no. 6 (2004)
Full text available online from 1998
Journal of agricultural and food chemistry
 
Print: MBVol. 2 (1954)-v. 48, no. 12 (Dec. 2000)
Full text available online from 1953 Vol 1 issue:1
Chemical senses
 
Print: MB Vol. 21, no. 1 (Feb. 1996)-v. 70, no. 6 (Dec. 2002)
Full text available online 1996
International journal of food microbiology
Full text available online from 1984
Trends in food science & technology
Print: MB Vol 1 (1990)-v. 10 (1999)
Full text available online 1995 Vol 6 issue:1
 Journal of dairy science
Print: MB Vol 29 (1946)-v. 88, no. 12 (Dec. 2005)
Full text available online 1990 Vol 73 issue:1

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Searching for a Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Fiels to search" drop-down menu from Keyword all fields to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, and leave the drop-down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library