go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Food and Nutrition Policy Studies Subject Guide


Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
American Journal of Public Health
Print: MB Vol. 61,no.1 (1971)-v. 25, no. 6 (Dec. 2004)
Full text available online from 1975
Health Policy and Planning
Full text available online from 1986-1995: Volume 12, Issue 1 (1997)
European Journal of Public Health
Full text available online from Volume 10, Issue 1 (2000)
Journal of Health Politics, Policy and Law
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1976)-v. 25, no. 6 (Dec. 2000)
Full text available online from Volume 22, Issue 5 (Oct 1997)
Nutrition Research Review
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1988)-v.6, (1993)
Full text available online from 1998
Open Access E-Journals
Free Medical Journals.com
provides  free Online Fulltext access to a wide range of Medical journals.
Bulletin of the World Health Organisation
Aims to publish and disseminate scientifically rigorous public health information of international significance that enables policy-makers, researchers and practitioners to be more effective; and to improve health, particularly among disadvantaged populations.
Health Research Policy and Systems (via Biomed Central)
Health Research Policy and Systems is an Open Access, peer-reviewed, online journal that aims to provide a platform for the global research community to share their views, findings, insights and successes. HRPS  is published in collaboration with the World Health Organization
Other recommended Journals
Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health
Print: MB Vol. 20, no. 1 (Feb.1996-)
Full text available online from Volume 21, Issue 6 ( 2001);(2002-)
Print: MB Vol. 2 (1954); v. 3 (1955); v. 5 (1957)-
Full text available online from 1994-1998; 1998 volume 67 issue1-
Print: MB Vol. 10, no. 3 (2001)
Full text available online from 1962 volume 1 issue 1; 2001-2002
Full text available from 2004 volume 1 issue 1
Food and Nutrition Bulletin
Print: MB Vol.3(1980)-
Health Education and Behavior
Print: MB Vol. 24, no.1 ( Feb 1997)-
Full text available online from Volume 26, Issue 1 ( 1999)-
Health Promotion International
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1976)-v. 15, no. 1 (1990)-v. 17,no.4 (Dec. 2002)
Full text available online from Volume 12, Issue 1 (1997)-
Health Promotion Journal of Australia
Print: MB Vol. 3, no.1 (April 1993)-
Full text available online from Volume 1, Issue 1 (1991)-
Nutrition Bulletin
Full text available 2000 volume 25 issue 1
Nutrition & dietetics : the journal of the Dietitians Association of Australia
Print: MB Vol. 59, no. 1 (Mar.2002)-v. 62, no. 4 (Dec. 2005)
Full text available from 2002
Public health nutrition
Full text available from 1999

Journals held in the UNSW Library

Look for Specific Journal by Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database (LRD) by entering the journal title in the Search box, changing the drop-down menus from "Keyword All Fields" to Title Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals. Or, You can limit the search to "format" by e-journal only via the LRD Advance Search mode or conduct a search of the journal title Via e-journals in Sirius.
 
Look for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database (LRD) by entering appropriate subject terms in the search box, changing the drop down menu from "Keyword All Fields" to Subject Keyword and LIMIT by format to Journals. (Or, choose LIMIT by format to e-journals via the LRD Advance Search mode).
You can also Browse the Alphabetical index in Library Resources Database (LRD), Change from "Keyword beginning with" to Subject Beginning with and type in an appropriate subject term and look up a list of related terms by subject.
 
Quick Link  to  Nutrition Policy journals held by UNSW Library
Quick Link  to  Health and Nutrition journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals.
Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and Postgraduate Students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library