| Australian Bureau of Statistics |
| |
[Database] The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) provides national statistics. |
| Australian Department of Health and Ageing - Nutrition |
| |
[Website] The Portfolio of Health and Ageing has a diverse set of responsibilities
i.e. 'To lead the development of Australia's Health and Ageing system'
|
| Australian Guide to Healthy Eating |
| |
[Website] The Australian Department of Health and Ageing. The Australian Guide to Healthy Eating is a newly developed national and contemporary food guide for Australia which reflects the multicultural nature of the population and which is relevant for all sectors of the food system to use as a nutrition education and information tool. |
| CSIRO Human Nutrition Information sheets |
| |
[E-documents] 16 information sheets from Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation. |
| Dictionary of food and nutrition |
| |
[E-book] A reference guide for consumers, cooks, and students and practitioners in the fields of catering, home economics, food technology, food science, nutrition, and health care. |
| Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition |
| |
[E-book] Academic Press, 1999. This encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human nutrition, including clinical applications |
| Health and Society |
| |
[Database] covers Australian material on health, health policy and health |
| Health-for-all |
| |
[Online discussion group] An international forum to discuss, collaborate and share ideas and information. Disseminates research and practice which supports the aims and principles of the World Health Organization's Health For All initiative |
| FSTA -Food Science & Technology Abstracts |
| |
[Database] Food Science & Technology Abstracts - information on food science, food technology and human nutrition |
| Food Standards Code |
|
|
[Website] The Australia New Zealand Food Authority(ANZFA). On 20 December 2002, the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code became the uniform Code governing both countries. |
| Food and Nutrition Information Center |
|
|
[Website] US Center which collects and disseminates information about food and human nutrition |
| National Heart Foundation of Australia |
|
|
[Website] The Foundation's mission is to improve the heart health of all Australians and to reduce disability and death from heart, stroke and blood vessel disease. |
| NHMRC Health Australia Review - Promoting the Health of Australians |
| |
[E-documents] 3 publications relating to the national health advancement infrastructure |
| Nutrition and Your Health: Dietary Guidelines for Americans |
|
|
[Website] The Guidelines provide authoritative advice for people two years and older about how good dietary habits can promote health and reduce risk for major chronic diseases. They serve as the basis for Federal food and nutrition education programs. |
| Nutrition Society of Australia |
|
|
[Website] A group of qualified, practising scientists and educators from divergent disciplines with a common interest in the research and application of nutrition. |
| Office of Nutrition Policy and Promotion (Canada) |
|
|
[Website] develops and implements evidence-based policy that defines healthy eating and promotes environments that support Canadians in making healthy food choices. Health Canada is also recognized as an authoritative source of nutrition information. |
| World Health Organization |
| |
[Website] WHO has a major responsibility for promoting healthy Nutrition for a global community. |