go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Forensic Psychology & Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Print Resources

Forensic Science Glossary
MBREF363.2503/1
Dictionary of Forensic Psychology
LREF/K126.P5/H1/1
Butterworth's Medico-Legal Encyclopedia
MBREF342.44103/1
LREF/K129/M1/1
Handbook of Psychology for Forensic Practitioners. Towl G &
Chrighton D. 1996
MB614.1/54A
Applying Psychology to Forensic Practice.  Needs  A. & Towl G. 2004
MB 614.15/2
Cultural Competence in Forensic Mental Health : A Guide for Psychiatrists, Psychologists, and Attorneys. Tseng, Wen Shing.  2004
MB614.15/5
Forensic Psychology. Wrightsman, L  2004
MB614.1/69D
Handbook of Psychology in Legal Contexts. Bull, R  2003
MB347.066019/3
Introduction to Forensic Psychology. Bartol C. & Bartol A. 2004
MB614.15/4
Evaluating Competencies: Forensic assessments and Instruments. Grisso  T. 2004
MB345.7304/3
Handbook of Forensic Psychology. 1999 Weiner I.B.and Hess A.K.
MB614.1/88
Encyclopedia of Forensic and Legal Medicine. 2005 edited by Jason Payne-James et al 
MBREF614.103/3(1),(2),(3),(4)
Introduction to Forensic Psychology. 2003 Arrigo B
MB614.1/90
Consult the Library Resources Database for complete access to UNSW holdings. The following are some useful terms to use in subject or keyword searches.
child witnesses homocide psychological aspects mental health
criminal investigation insanity jurisprudence prison psychology
criminal psychology interviewing in child abuse psychology forensic
evidence expert law psychological aspects psychology pathological
examination of witnesses medical jurisprudence witness psychology
forensic psychiatry mental disorders  
 
 

Online Resources

FBI Handbook of Forensic Services - U.S. Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation, 1999.
The Evaluation of Forensic DNA Evidence Commission on Life Sciences.
Washington : National Academic Press, 1996
DNA Technology in Forensic Science. Committee on DNA Technology in Forensic Science, National Research Council, 1992
Understanding and Preventing Violence, Volume 1. Albert J. Reiss, Jr., and Jeffrey A. Roth, Editors; Panel on the Understanding and Control of Violent Behavior, National Research Council, 1993
Understanding and Preventing Violence, Volume 3: Social Influences. Commission on Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education .
Washington : National Academic Press, 1994
Understanding and Preventing Violence, Volume 4: Consequences and Control. Commission on Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education.
Washington : National Academic Press, 1994
Understanding Child Abuse and Neglect. Panel on Research on Child Abuse and Neglect, National Research Council, 1993
Psychwatch : Forensic Page  Provides links to Forensic Organizations, journals, and other web sites of interest
Forensic Psychology & Psychiatry Links