| |

|
 |
Gender and Health Subject Guide
Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection
|
|
Where indicated, some of these journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Dedicated to original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health. This journal also regularly publishes authoritative editorials and commentaries and serves as a forum for the analysis of health policy.
2005 Impact Factor: 3.566.
Ranked 2/63 in the Public, Environmental & Occupational Health. It ranks 11/99 in the same category in the Science Edition
Publishes articles that apply sociological concepts and methods to the understanding of health, illness, and medicine in their social context. Its editorial policy favors those manuscripts that build and test knowledge in medical sociology, that show stimulating scholarship and clarity of expression, and which, taken together, reflect the breadth of interests of its readership.
2005 Impact Factor: 2.574
Ranked 3/46 in Psychology, Social and ranked 6/63 journal titles in Public, Environmental & Occupational Health
Provides an international and interdisciplinary forum for the dissemination of research findings, reviews and theory in all areas of common interest to social scientists, health practitioners and policy makers.
2005 Impact Factor: 2.619 Ranked 2 out of 27 in Social Sciences, Biomedical and 5 out of 63 in Public, Environmental and Occupational Health (Social Sciences)
An international journal which publishes sociological articles on all aspects of health, illness and medicine. It focuses particularly on empirical research, especially, though not exclusively, of a qualitative kind. The journal provides a sociological perspective on the theory of medical knowledge, the practice of medical work and the experience of receiving or giving medical care.
2005 Impact Factor: 2.169 Ranked 10/63 (Public, Environmental & Occupational Health); 4/94 (Sociology); 4/27 (Social Sciences, Biomedical)
|
Searching for a Specific Journal TitleSearch the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Field to search" drop-down menu from Keyword all fields to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, and leave the drop-down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
Quick Link to Women's Health journals held by UNSW Library
Quick Link to Reproductive Health journals held by UNSW Library
Quick Link to HIV/AIDS journals held by UNSW Library
|
|
|
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record.
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.
|
Journals not held in the UNSW Library
|
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library
|
|
|