go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

PUT DESCRIPTION OF IMAGE HERE
Genetics Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
 | Images & Multimedia |
 
 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Nature genetics
 
Print: MB Vol 3, no. 2 (Feb. 1993)-v. 32, no. 4 (Dec. 2002)
Full text available online from Vol 19 issue:1 1998
Nature reviews genetics
 
Full text available online from Vol 1 issue:1 2000
Genes & development
 
Print: MB Vol 4, no. 1 (Jan. 1990)-v. 19, no. 23 (Dec. 2005)
Full text available online from Vol 11 issue 15 1997
Trends in ecology & evolution
Print: MB Vol 1 (1986)-v. 14 (1999)
Full text available online from 1995
Annual review of genetics
 
Print: MB Vol. 3 (1969)-v.36 (2002)
Full text availalble online from Vol 1 issue:1 1967
American journal of human genetics
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1949)-v. 77, no. 4 (Oct. 2005) incomplete
Full text available online from 2001

Other Journal Information

Instructions to Authors in the Health Sciences
  These pages provide links to Web sites which provide instructions to authors for over 3,500 journals in the health and life sciences. Compiled by the Mulford Library, Medical College of Ohio.
List of Journals indexed for Online Users
  National Library of Medicine, US. Provides list of journals indexed in Medline including journal abbreviations
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
  This database provides information on selected periodicals and serials published throughout the world. It includes annuals, continuations and conference proceedings, deriving input data from over 80,000 U.S. and foreign serials publishers.
  International Committee of Medical Journal Editors

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Searching for a Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Fiels to search" drop-down menu from Keyword all fields to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, and leave the drop-down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library