go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Genetics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Images & Multimedia

Reference Resources


Web Resources

  - a new genemap of the human genome by the International RH Consortium
  This is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes responsible for those conditions.
Human Genome Project Information
  The U.S. Human Genome Project is a 13-year effort coordinated by the Department of Energy and the National Institutes of Health.
OMIM - Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
  This database is a catalog of human genes and genetic disorders authored and edited by Dr. Victor A. McKusick and his colleagues at Johns Hopkins and elsewhere, and developed for the World Wide Web by NCBI, the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedic dictionary of genetics, genomics, and proteomics. Edited by Rédei, G. P. New York : Wiley-Liss, c2003.
  Print: MBREF 576.503/3 
A dictionary of genetics. Edited by Stansfield, William D. New York ; Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2001.
  Print: MBREF 575.103/1 H
A dictionary of gene technology terms. Edited by Zhang, Yong-he. New York ; London : Parthenon, c2001.
  Print: MBREF 660.6503/1
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences.
  A comprehensive reference work published in the biological sciences which currently features almost 3000 entries.

Search the Library Resource Database (LRD) to cover the subject more extensively.
The following are some useful terms to use in subject or keyword searching:
 
Genetics Behavioral
Genetics Animal
Genetics Behavioral Congresses
Genetics Bibliography
Genetics Biochemical
Genetics biochemical Genetics Biochemical Abstracts Genetics Biochemical Collected works Genetics Biochemical Congresses Genetics Biochemical Periodicals
Genetics Biography Genetics Caricatures and cartoons Genetics Collected works Genetics Computer simulation Genetics Congresses
Genetics Data processing Genetics Dictionaries Genetics disorders Genetics Experiments Genetics Handbooks manuals etc
Genetics History Genetics Human Congresses Genetics Human Essays Genetics Laboratory manuals Genetics Mathematical models
Genetics Medical Genetics Medical Bibliography Genetics Medical Congresses Genetics Medical Periodicals Genetics Methodology
Genetics Microbial Genetics Moral and ethical aspects Genetics Periodicals Genetics Plant Genetics Population
Genetics Population Congresses Genetics Programmed instruction Genetics Research Periodicals Genetics Statistical methods Genetics Statistics