go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

General Medicine Image
General Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Current Awareness | Texts | Images & Multimedia

Journals

Free Medical Journals.com
JAMA
  Print: MB Vol. 173, no. 9 (July 2, 1960)-
MJA Medical Journal of Australia
  Print: MB July/Dec. 1914-1983 ; v. 140, no. 1 (Jan. 7, 1984)-
New England Journal of Medicine
  Print: MB Vol. 219 (1938)-
PLoS Medicine
  An international open-access medical journal from the Public Library of Science.
PubMed Central
   PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
The Lancet
  Print: MB Vol. 2 (July 1867)-

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title, and Material Type to Serials. The catalogue tells you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by changing the drop down menu from All Fields to SUBJECT and entering appropriate terms.
Limit to Material Type - Electronic Journal for a listing of Journal titles held electronically.
 
 
NB The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory

Other Journal Information

Instructions to Authors in the Health Sciences
  These pages provide links to Web sites which provide instructions to authors for over 3,500 journals in the health and life sciences. Compiled by the Mulford Library, Medical College of Ohio.
Journal Citation Reports
  ISI Institute of Scientific Information
List of Journals indexed for Online Users
  National Library of Medicine, US. Provides list of journals indexed in Medline including journal abbreviations
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
  This database provides information on selected periodicals and serials published throughout the world. It includes annuals, continuations and conference proceedings, deriving input data from over 80,000 U.S. and foreign serials publishers.
  International Committee of Medical Journal Editors