go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Health services manager
Health Services Management Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
 Organisations | Texts | Current Awareness  
 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Milbank Quarterly
 
Print: MB Vol. 64, no. 1 (1986)-v. 81, no. 4 (2003)
 Full text available online from Vol. 75, issue 1 (March 1997)-
Medical Care
 
Print: Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan./Mar. 1963) ; v. 1, no. 3 (July/Sept. 1963)-v. 41, no. 12 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from Vol.340, issue 1 (Jan, 1996)-
Health Services Research
 
Print: MB Vol. 20, no. 1 (April 1985)-
Full text available online from Vol.37, issue 1 (2002)-
Journal of Health Politics, Policy and Law
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1976)-v. 25, no. 6 (Dec. 2000)
Full text available online from Volume 22, Issue 5 (Oct 1997 ) -
Quality of Life Research
Full text available online from Volume 6, Issue 1 (1997) -
Journal of Pain and Symptom Management
Full text available online from Volume 10 , Issue 1 (January 1995)
 Statistical Methods in Medical Research
Print: PJ 610.7205/1 Vol. 7, no. 1 (1998)-
Open Access E-Journals
BMC Health Services Research
Bulletin of the World Health Organisation
Health Research Policy and Systems
IJAHSP The Internet Journal of Allied Health Sciences and Practice
Internet Journal of Healthcare Administration
MMWR Morbidity and Mortality Weekly

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Limit by Format to Journals only.
 
Quick Link to Health services management journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library