| AMI |
|
|
[Database] Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australasian health and medical serials. Most of these are not indexed for MEDLINE. Subject coverage includes all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields. Source documents include journals, conference proceedings, government reports, selected monographs and National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) session reports. 1968+ |
| Australian Institute of Health and Welfare |
|
|
[Website] Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics and information |
| Australia's Health 2004 |
|
|
[E-document] Australia's Health 2004 is the ninth biennial health report of the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare. It is the nation's authoritative source of information on patterns of health and illness, determinants of health, the supply and use of health services, and health services expenditure |
| Hospital & health services year book |
|
|
[Print] MBREF 362.1105/1
The Hospital and Health Services Yearbook lists over 5700 hospitals, aged care and healthcare establishments in Australia and New Zealand including public and private hospitals and community care.
|
| Knowledgebase |
|
|
[Website] The National Health Information Knowledgebase is an electronic register and query tool for health metadata designed and created by the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare. It can be used to look in the contents of National Health, Community Services, Housing Assistance and related Data Dictionaries and find out precise definitions of data on a particular health or community services.
|
| Medline |
|
|
[Database] The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
|
| MedlinePlus |
|
|
[Web gateway] This web gateway provides good health information from the world's largest medical library, the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Health professionals and consumers alike can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up to date. |
| Milbank Quarterly |
|
|
[Print] MB Vol. 64, no. 1 (1986)-v. 81, no. 4 (2003) [E-journal] available online from Vol. 75, issue 1 (March 1997)-
|
| Productivity Commission Health Workforce Study |
|
|
[E-document] This report, produced by the Australian Government's Productivity Commission and released on 19th Jan 2006, examines issues impacting on the health workforce including the supply of, and demand for, health workforce professionals and proposes solutions to ensure the continued delivery of quality healthcare over the next 10 years.
|