go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Health and Sports Science Image
Health and Sports Science Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
 Organisations | Current Awareness  
 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Journal of applied physiology
 
Print: MB Vol. 58, no. 1 (Jan. 1985)-v. 97, no. 6 (Dec. 2004)
Full text available online
Medicine & science in sports & exercise
 
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1969)-v.32 (2000)
Full text available online
Sports Medicine
 
Print: MB Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan./Feb. 1984)-
Full text available online
American Journal of Sports Medicine
Print: MB Vol. 7 (1979)- Incomplete
Full text available online
Open Access E-Journals
The Physician and Sportsmedicine online

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library