go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Health and Sports Science Image
Health and Sports Science Subject Guide


 

Key Resources

SPORTDiscus 
[Database]  SPORT Discus contains citations to, and abstracts of, articles published in over 2,000 journals in 30 languages. Also indexed are: books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and research papers.
Ausportmed 
[Database]  produced by the National Sport Information Centre in the Australian Sports Commission. Indexes articles on all aspects of medical and health issues in Australian sport. Documents indexed include journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses, videotapes and audiocassettes.
Medline
[Database]  The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.   
Online tutorials for Medline are also available.
Harrison's Online
[E-book]  The online version of Harrison's Textbook of Medicine.
MedlinePlus
[Web gateway]  This web gateway provides good health information from the world's largest medical library, the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Health professionals and consumers alike can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up to date.

Related Subject Guides