go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Health and Sports Science Image
Health and Sports Science Subject Guide

Key ResourcesDatabases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

 

Reference Resources


Dictionaries and Encyclopaedias

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine and Science
from the International Sports Sciences Association
Glossary of Physiotherapy terms
Compiled by Charlie Kronberg, an Australian physiotherapist
Encyclopedia of Sport Sciences and Medicine
Print: MBREF 613.71.3
Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences
Print: MBREF613.7103/1
The Encyclopaedia of Sports Medicine
Print: MBREF617.1027/33
Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine
Print: MBREF617.102703/1
A Dictionary of Sports Injuries and Disorders
Print: MBREF617.102703/2
Concise Encyclopedia of Foods and Nutrition 1995
Print: MBREF641.03/6B

Directories

Australian Sports Directory
Australian Sports Science Directory
Australian Sports Science Directory
Print: PREF617.102705/3

Handbooks and Guidelines

Drugs in Sport Handbook
  Print: MBREF362.29088796/15B
Code of Practice for Fitness Centres
   - from Fitness NSW

Other Online Resources

Anabolic Steroids
Common Sports Injuries
Merck Manual of Diagnosis. Chapter 62
Gray's Atlas of Anatomy
Kinesiology Forum
- complied by the Kinesiology Department at the University of Illinois
Skeletal Muscles of the Human Body
Hosford Muscle Tables
Sports Dieticians Australia
- includes Fluids in Sport, Glycaemic Index, Protein for Athletes
SIRC
- produced by the Sport Research Intelligence Sportive