go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

PUT DESCRIPTION OF IMAGE HERE
Health Informatics Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links    
 
 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association : JAMIA.
 
Print: MB Vol. 13, issue1 (Jan./Feb. 2006) -
Full text available online from Vol 1 issue1 1994
Journal of biomedical informatics
 
Full text available online from Vol 34 issue 1 2001
Artificial intelligence in medicine
 
Print: MB Vol 1 (1989)-v. 18, issue 2 (Feb. 2000)
Full text available online from Vol 7 issue1 1995
Medical decision making 
Print: MB Vol 1, issue 1 (1981)-v. 24, issue 6 (Nov./Dec. 2004)
Full text available online from Vol 21 issue 1 2001
Statistics in medicine
  Print: MB Vol 1, issue 1 (Jan./Mar. 1982)-v. 18, issue 24 (Dec. 30, 1999)
Full text available online from  Vol 16 issue 1 1997
IEEE transactions on information technology in biomedicine
  Full text available online from 1997

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and select the Format Journals only.
 
Quick Link to Medical Informatics journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library