| |

|
 |
Interpersonal Communication in Health Organisations Subject Guide
Databases
Health related
| APAIS Health |
|
|
This is a subset of APAIS database, covers legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health in Australia. Clinical articles are not included. 1978+ |
| CINAHL |
|
|
CINAHL provides authoritative coverage of the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health disciplines. 1982+ |
| EMBASE |
|
|
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals including subjects: health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine etc. 1988+ |
| Health & Society |
|
|
Health & Society Database (H&S) is a subset of Australian Family & Society Abstracts (FAMILY), produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies. Subject coverage includes: the health and well being of families and individuals; health policy; health services; quality of life, morbidity, mortality and life expectancy; mental health and illness; health issues of particular concern to the aged, children and youth; Aboriginal health; pregnancy, birth; ethical aspects of health such as those surrounding abortion, euthanasia and reproductive technologies; health education and promotion; health administration; and economic issues. 1980+ |
| PsycINFO |
|
|
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and the law. 1887+ |
| Medline |
| |
Medline is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals. It covers the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. An Online interactive tutorial for Medline is available. 1966+
|
Social Sciences Related
| Academic Research Library |
| |
includes over 2000 periodicals on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. 1971+
|
| Communication Abstracts |
|
|
Communication Abstracts covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. Subjects included: Interpersonal and Intrapersonal Communication, Small Group Communication, Organizational Communication and others. 1977+ |
| Communication & Mass Media Complete |
|
|
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields. |
| Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection |
|
|
Communication Studies is SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full-text of 16 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 5,000 articles. It covers subjects such as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, etc. |
| Current Contents |
| |
Current Contents is a multidisciplinary current awareness resource, providing access to complete bibliographic information from over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Current Contents Database helpsheet is available. Lastest 4 years.
|
| Expanded Academic ASAP |
| |
Expanded Academic ASAP, provided by InfoTrac, is a multidisciplinary, full text database that indexes literature from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Includes articles from scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. 1980+
|
| Social Sciences Index via WilsonWeb OmniFile |
|
|
Social Science Citation Index covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the worldâs leading scientific and technical journals. It is part of the OmniFile Full Text Mega in the WilsonWeb; you can limit the subject areas to Social sciences and/or Humanities before performing a search.1983+
|
| Sociological Abstracts |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts, published by CSA, abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Subject coverage includes: Health and medicine and law; Social psychology; Substance abuse and addiction 1963+
|
| Scopus |
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
|
| Web of Science |
|
|
Web of Science, published by Thomson ISI, provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 journals. This database also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. It is made up of a suite of databases, including Science Citation Index 1945+
|
|
|