go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Life Sciences Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Texts | Images & multimedia


Encyclopedias


Dictionaries


Additional Resources

ABS (Australian Bureau of Statistics) Themes - Environment
Key ABS Environment Statistics and related publications
Australian Natural Resources Atlas
From the National Land and Water Resources Audit. The Audit provides data, information and nationwide assessments of Australia's land, water and biological resources to support sustainable development.
BioMedProtocols
[E-Books] BioMedProtocols.com is an online database of full-text, peer-reviewed life science and biomedical research protocols. It provides online access to all content published in the Humana Press book series 'Methods in Molecular Biology' and 'Methods in Molecular Medicine'.
Catalogue of Life
  Taxonomists throughout the world are involved in the Species 2000 & ITIS Catalogue of Life (CoL) programme, collating a uniform and validated index to the world's known species, for use as a practical tool in inventorying and monitoring biodiversity worldwide.
CSIROnline
CSIRO Annual Reports and other reference material
Current Protocols
[E-Books] Online edition of Wiley's publications on laboratory methodology. Annotated, step-by-step manuals. Quarterly updates. Includes protocols for Human Genetics, Molecular Biology, Food Analytical Chemistry and others.
EnviroInfo
  Discussion lists, Newsgroups, Bulletin Boards
Environment Portal
  Gateway to Australian environment resources on the Internet
ERIN (Environmental Resources Information Network) 
  provides environmental information for policy developers and decision makers
Internet Scout Project - Life Sciences
  Scout is part of the National Science Foundation's National Science Digital Library (NSDL) Project. NSDL aims to be the largest science, technology, engineering and math digital library ever created. 
Molecular Biology of the Cell 
Published by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Molecular Cell Biology 
Published by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
  From Oxford Reference Online