go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Life Sciences Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Texts | Images & Multimedia

Texts

MIT Biology Hypertextbook
  A novel Educational Tool Developed by the Experimental Study Group at MIT
BioMed Protocols
BioMedProtocols.com is an online database of full-text, peer-reviewed life science and biomedical research protocols. It provides online access to all content published in the Humana Press book series 'Methods in Molecular Biology' and 'Methods in Molecular Medicine'.
Biophysics Textbook Online 
  Sponsored by the Biophysical Society - Victor Bloomfield, Editor
FreeBooks4Doctors
free books on Biochemistry, Biology, Biophysics, Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Nutrition, Pathology, Virology
Knovel E-Books
Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Includes books in the subject areas of Biochemistry ; Biological Sciences ; Biology ; Biotechnology ; Food Science.
National Academies Press Online Books 
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy
NCBI Bookshelf
  gives access to a growing collection of biomedical ebooks that can be searched directly