go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Marine Sciences and Fisheries Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
 Organisations | Current Awareness | Texts |  Images & Multimedia

Databases

These databases are available to UNSW Staff and students only.

Aquatic sciences & fisheries abstracts   (CSA)
Indexes literature relating to Biological Sciences, Oceanic Sciences, Fisheries, Aquaculture, Environmental Sciences and Biotechnology.
Agriculture and Natural Resources Index: ANR-Index
  Australian agricultural information including fisheries
Agriculture and Natural Resources Index: ANR-Index Archive
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research: ANR-Research
  Australian rural research in progress
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research Archive: ANR-Research Archive
Completed Australian Rural Research Projects, including Fisheries
Biological Abstracts
  Access to life sciences journal literature
CAB Abstracts
  Includes research and development literature in management and conservation of natural resources
Current Contents
  Multidisciplinary database including environmental science
ELIXIR
  Includes Aquaculture, Fisheries, Marine Studies
ENDANGER
  Threatened species in Australia : a select bibliography
Expanded Academic ASAP (Infotrac)
indexes over 2.000 journals including full text.
Oceanic Abstracts (CSA)
  Indexes technical literature relating to marine biology and oceanography, fisheries and aquaculture.
REEF
  Indexes articles on marine biology, coral reef ecology , oceanography and marine park management
ScienceDirect
  Broad coverage of marine science, coastal management, marine protection and fisheries
SciFinder Scholar
links to resources in life sciences.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Streamline
  Includes aquatic ecosystems, natural resource management
Toxnet
  A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas from the National Library of Medicine
Web of Science (ISI)
  Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humantities Citation Index
Zoological Record

Use Sirius for a complete list of electronic resources including databases, e-journals, e-books, subject guides, web gateways, search engines and reference sites.