go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Medical Education image
Medical Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Current AwarenessOrganisations 

Databases

 AMI - Australasian Medical Index
  This database indexes material dealing with all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and para-professional fields; it covers Australian and New Zealand health and medical literature which is not included in Medline.
 ATSIHealth
  Includes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous health. Source documents include theses, unpublished articles, government reports, conference papers, abstracts, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents.
 APAIS-HEALTH
  - covers legal, social economic & ethical aspects of health in Australia.
 Australian Education Index (AEI)
   Australian educational literature
 CINAHL
   Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
 Digital Dissertations
   This database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. UNSW staff and students also have access to the full text of theses from 1997 onward, via the FREE DOWNLOAD button. Full instructions are provided from the Digital Dissertations database.
 EMBASE
   The EMBASE family consists of three separate databases: (1) EMBASE: Excerpta Medica Database, and its subsets, (2) EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology, and (3) EMBASE Psychiatry. Produced by Elsevier Science
 ERIC
  - education literature
 Expanded Academic ASAP
  - multidisciplinary, full-text database. Includes articles on Medical Education.
 Medline via OVID
  This database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine covers biomedical literature including medical education and health administration. An Online tutorial for Medline is also available.
 OMN Training Resources Database
   OMN Training Resources Database, produced by OMN Productions, lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments.
PSYCINFO
  psychology literature, including educational psychology.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
 Rural and Remote Health Database
  Contains 4 smaller databases, including Database 1: Education for Rural Medical Practice Database.
 Topics in Medical Education (TIME)
  A database of medical education references produced by the Centre for Medical Education, Dundee in collaboration with ASME and AMEE