go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Medical Education image
Medical Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Current AwarenessOrganisations

Journals

AAMC Reporter
  The AAMC Reporter (ISSN 1544-0540) covers major programs and initiatives at the AAMC and member institutions, as well as the broader issues that affect the academic medical community.
Academic Medicine
  Print:  MB Vol. 64, no. 1 (Jan. 1989)-
Clinical Teacher
  Electronic version only. Vol 1, 2004 onwards.
Chronicle of Higher Education
  The Chronicle of Higher Education is the a source of news and information for the academic world.
DeLiberations on Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
  Deliberations is an international website on issues of learning and teaching for the higher education community.
Medical Education
  Print:  MB Vol. 10 (1976)-v. 36, no. 12 (Dec. 2002)
Medical Education Online
  Medical Education Online (MEO) is a forum for disseminating information on educating physicians and other health professionals. Medical Education Online is not affiliated with Medical Education which is a separate peer-reviewed journal
Medical Teacher
  Print:  MB Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan./Feb. 1979)-
Student JAMA
  Student JAMA is prepared by the student editors and JAMA staff.
student BMJ
  studentBMJ is a monthly international medical journal for students with an interest in medicine. It was launched over 5 years ago and contains articles that have been specially commissioned with medical students in mind. It also features carefully selected articles from the BMJ.
UniServe Science News
  Published by: UniServe Science, Carslaw Building (F07), The University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Searching for Journals in the UNSW Library

Consult the Learning Resources Database (LRD) to search for specific journals.
Click here for help searching the LRD for Journals

To find journal articles on a topic you will need to search one of the
Bibliographic Databases listed in the database section of this guide.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by journal title to find another libary which has the journal.
Library Location codes are listed in this database.