| Academic Medicine |
| |
[E-journal] Available online from v 75 issue 1, 2000 -
Academic Medicine, a peer-reviewed monthly journal, serves as an international forum for the exchange of ideas and information about policy, issues, and research concerning academic medicine, including strengthening the quality of medical education and training, enhancing the search for biomedical knowledge, advancing research in health services, and integrating education and research into the provision of effective health care.
|
| ERIC |
| |
[Database] The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. |
| Guidelines on Learning that inform Teaching at UNSW |
| |
[Website] This site introduces the Guidelines and provides references to relevant research. It also includes a Toolkit designed to help staff in reflecting on the effectiveness of their practices. |
| Learning and Teaching - Faculty of Medicine |
|
|
UNSW Medicine supports and improves learning and teaching within the Faculty and is committed to encouraging innovation based on international best practice and evidence in learning and teaching in Medicine and Higher Education. |
| HEAL Health Learning Assets Library |
| |
[Web gateway] The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a digital library that provides freely accessible digital teaching materials of the highest quality that meet the needs of today's health sciences educators and learners. |
| Merlot |
|
|
[Web gateway] MERLOT is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. Links to online learning materials are collected here along with annotations such as peer reviews and assignments. |
| Office of Medical Education, UNSW |
| |
[Website] The Office of Medical Education (OME) is established in the Faculty of Medicine and coordinates all aspects relevant to achieving the Faculty's medical education mission, including support for staff in the development, management, evaluation and improvement of the Faculty's educational programs |
| TimeLIT |
| |
[Database] TIMELIT covers the subject of medical education. At present the database contains almost 50,000 items collected over the past two decades by the Director of the Centre for Medical Education at Dundee, RM Harden. |