go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Medical Education image
Medical Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Current AwarenessOrganisations

Reference Resources

Medical, Biomedical and Health Related Programs
  A directory of graduate programs from Gradschools.com
Medical Education in the US
  AAMC
National Health Labour Force Series
  AIHW
Tuition and Student Fees, US medical schools
  AAMC - The Annual Student Tuition and Fees Report details each institution's tuition and fee charges. The data in this report were obtained from the Tuition and Student Fees Questionnaire. 125 accredited U.S. medical schools reported tuition and fee data for 2003-04.
Yahoo Directory of Medical Schools
 

Film and Video Resources

Australia | UK | USA and Canada | Other Countries

see also:

Teaching Resources and General Medicine Subject Guide - Images and Multimedia

Singingfish - a search enging for audio and video files.

Australia
Australian Broadcasting Corporation
 
Classroom Video
  - distributes an extensive range of quality Australian-made programs produced for the Australian curriculum
Film Australia
  Film Australia is one of the nation's largest producers of television documentaries and educational programs.
Heathcliff distribution
  - distributor of videocassettes and other media on bereavement and loss, palliative care, trauma, sexual abuse, domestic violence, sexuality and a wide range of other subjects from award-winning producers around the world, including an extensive range of new exclusive titles from the National Film Board of Canada.
Marcom Projects
   - includes SBS documentaries and health videos
Maxwell's Collection
  - one of Australia’s first distributors of educational video cassettes
Media Australia
Over the past decade, MA has produced more than 130 twenty-minute educational videos, across a diverse range of curriculum areas including health.
Russell Knightley Media
  Medical and Health Videos
SBS
  The Special Broadcasting Service, SBS broadcasts more documentaries and documentary series than any other free-to-air network in Australia including many commissioned from independent Australian filmmakers by SBS Independent.
South Australian Tape Services
   Tape Services produces, under Part VA of the Copyright Act, off air VHS master copies of all educationally relevant programs broadcast in Adelaide. The service maintains a collection of approximately 20,000 educational programs which provides an outstanding curriculum resource for use in teaching and learning programs for all educational institutions.
THE Media
  - distributor of videos, C.D.s and software aimed at educators, in Industry, Hospitals, Community Health, Tertiary Institutions and Schools.
Video Education Australasia
  - VEA has been producing and marketing videos and software to educational institutions since 1978. They have an extensive and varied list of over 2000 programs.

UK
BBC TV
Horizon is BBC Two's flagship 50-minute science documentary series. After nearly 40 years on air, and outstanding critical acclaim, it is a world leader in its field. It regularly wins a sweep of international science, medical and environmental film accolades
 
Panorama ,with the first episode being broadcast on November 11, 1953, it is the BBC's flagship current affairs programme and the longest-running public affairs TV programme in the world.

USA and Canada
Fanlight Productions
  Fanlight Productions is a leading distributor of innovative film and video works on the social issues of our time, with a special focus on:healthcare, mental health, professional ethics, aging and gerontology, disabilities, the workplace, gender and family issues.
Films for the Humanities and Sciences
  Covers more than 7,000 video, CD-ROM, and videodisc programs on a broad range of subject areas appropriate for schools, colleges, and public libraries.
National Film Board of Canada
  Created in 1939, the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) is a public agency that produces and distributes films and other audiovisual works which reflect Canada to Canadians and the rest of the world.
PBS - Health and Medicine Topics, U.S. Public Broadcasting Service
  A trusted community resource, PBS uses the power of noncommercial television, the Internet and other media, producing quality programs and education services that inform, inspire and delight.
Stanford Health Library Online Video Collection.
   These videos are presented as a public service by the Health Library. They are offered in up to 6 different bandwidths, and our server will automatically choose the fastest one for your connection.
Other Countries
Learning eMall - Hong Kong
   Medicine and  Health related Videos with some titles available on CD or DVD.