go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Microbiology Subject Guide

Key ResourcesDatabases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
OrganisationsCurrent Awareness

Journals

High Impact Journals
 These journals have been selected using  Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Microbiology and molecular biology reviews : MMBR.
  Full text available  from 1995 volume 59 issue 1
  Print Held  MB Vol. 61, no. 1 (Mar. 1997)-v. 63, no. 4 (Dec. 1999)
Annual review of microbiology
  Full text available from 1947 volume 1 issue 1
  Print Held  MB Vol 1 (1947)-v. 56, (2002)
Clinical microbiology reviews
  Full text available from 1995 volume 8 issue 1
  Print Held MB Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan. 1988)-v. 11, no. 4 (Oct. 1998)
FEMS microbiology reviews
Full text available from 1995 volume 16 issue
  Print Held MB Vol. 32, no. 1 (1985)-v. 24, no. 1 (Jan. 2000)
Trends in microbiology
  Full text from 1995 volume 3 issue 1

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Quick Link to Microbiology journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the  "Online access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library