go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Public Mental Health in Australia Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources 

 

Key Resources

AMI Australasian Medical Index
[database] This database indexes material dealing with all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and para-professional fields; it covers Australian and New Zealand health and medical literature which is not included in Medline.
APAIS Health
[database] This bibliographic database includes articles from published material covering health and medicine in Australia. In particular it covers the legal, social, economic, and ethical aspects of health, including mental health.
Mental Health & Wellbeing - Publication Resources 
[web gateway] Publications from the Australian Department of Health and Ageing
Mental Health Portal
[web gateway] Links to publications from the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
National Mental Health Report 2005
[PDF document] Summary of changes in Australia's Mental Health Services under the National Mental Health Strategy 1993-2002
National Mental Health Strategy
[web gateway] The National Mental Health Strategy is an agreement between the Commonwealth and all State and Territory governments that aims to improve the lives of people with a mental illness.
Senate Select Committee on Mental Health
[web gateway] The Parliament of Australia Senate Select Committee on Mental Health tabled its final report on 28/6/06. This site provides a full text copy of the report as well as submissions to the inquiry.

Related Subject Guides