go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Doctor and baby
Culture and Health Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
 Organisations |  Current Awareness  

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Culture, Medicine and Psychiatry
 
Full text available online from Vol. 21 issue 1 (1997)-
Ethnicity and Health
 
Full text available online from Vol. 3 issue 1 (1998)-
Journal of Community Health
 
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1975)-v. 25, no. 6 (Dec. 2000)
Full text available online from Vol.16, issue 1 (Feb, 1991)-
Medical Anthropology Quarterly
Full text available online from New Series Vol.14, issue 2 (Feb, 1983)-
Social Science and Medicine
Print: SQ 305/9 Vol. 16, no. 1 (1982)-v. 50, no. 7/8 (Apr. 2000)
Full text available online from Vol.40, issue 1 (1995)-
Sociology of Health and Illness
Print: S 362.105/49 Vol. 1, no. 1 (June 1979)-v. 24, no. 6 (Nov. 2002)
Full text available online from Vol. 1,  Issue 1 (June 1979)-
Other Relevant Journals
Journal of Multicultural Nursing and Health
Full text available online from Vol.4, Iss.3 (Fall 1998)
Medical Anthropology
Print: MB Vol.1 (winter 1977)-v. 19, no. 4 (2001) ; v. 23, no. 2 (2004)-
Full text available online from Vol. 21 Iss 1 (2002)-
Transcultural Psychiatry
Print: MB Vol. 34, no. 1 (Mar. 1997)-v. 38, no. 4 (Dec. 2001) ; v. 41, no. 1 (Mar. 2004)-
Full text available online from Vol.36, no.1 (1999)
Forthcoming Journals from BioMed Central
Journal of Ethnobiology and Ethnomedicine
Globalization and Health
Open Access E-Journals
BMC International Health and Human Rights
Bulletin of the World Health Organisation
International Journal for Equity in Health
Journal of Health Population and Nutrition

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library