| APAIS Health |
|
|
[Database] Ausrtralian Public Affairs Information Service - Health (APAIS-Health), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material. APAIS-Health covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health. Clinical articles are not indexed for APAIS-Health. This database is a subset of the APAIS database. 1978+ |
| ATSIHealth |
|
|
[Database] Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health (ATSIHealth), produced by the School of Health Studies, Edith Cowan University, provides an index to published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous health. Source documents include theses, unpublished articles, government reports, conference papers, abstracts, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents. 1900+ |
| Psycinfo |
|
|
[Database] PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and the law. 1887+ |
| Sociological Abstracts |
|
|
[Database] Sociological Abstracts, published by CSA, abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Subject coverage includes: Demography and human biology; Health and medicine and law; Social psychology; Substance abuse and addiction 1963+ |
| Culture, Medicine and Psychiatry |
|
|
[E-journal] available online from Vol. 21 issue 1 (1997)- |
| Ethnicity and Health |
|
|
[E-journal] available online from Vol. 3 issue 1 (1998)- |
| Medical Anthropology Quarterly |
|
|
[E-journal] available online from New Series Vol.14, issue 2 (Feb, 1983)-
|
| CultureMed |
|
|
[Website] This web site was established by the SUNY Institue of Technology Library. It contains extensive bibliographies, references and links that discuss health beliefs and ethnographic information about various ethnic groups.
|
| NSW Multicultural Health Communication Service |
|
|
[Web gateway] The NSW Multicultural Health Communication Service was established in 1997 as a result of NSW Health's Plan "Health Services for a Culturally Diverse Society" (1995). The plan identified the need for the development of a co-ordinated statewide approach to provide information about health issues and health services to people who speak languages other than English |