go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

PUT DESCRIPTION OF IMAGE HERE
Nutrition and Health Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
 Organisations | Texts | Current Awareness  
 
 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Progress in lipid research
 
Full text available online from 1979
Annual review of nutrition
 
Print: MB Vol  1 (1981)-v. 22 (2002)
Full text available online from Vol 1 issue 1 1981
 The American journal of clinical nutrition
 
Print: MB Vol. 2 (1954); v. 3 (1955); v. 5 (1957)-v.82, no. 6 (Dec. 2005)
Full text available online from Vol 1 issue 1 1952
International journal of obesity
Print: MB Vol 1, issue 1 (1977) -v. 15,  issue 12 (Dec. 1991)
Full text available online from Vol  21 issue 1 1997
Critical reviews in food science and nutrition
Print: MB  12, issue 3 (April 1980)-v. 44, issue 6 (2004)
Full text available online from 1998
The Journal of nutrition
Print: MB Vol  70 (1960)-v. 135, issue 12 (Dec. 2005)
Full text available online from 1992
Recommended Journals
The following electronic journals have been recommended by the Course Coordinator
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
Asia Pacific journal of clinical nutrition
Better Nutrition
Clinical Nutrition
Journal of the American College of Nutrition
Journal of nutritional & environmental medicine
Nutrition Bulletin
Nutrition & dietetics : the journal of the Dietitians Association of Australia.
Nutrition Today
Public health nutrition 
Open Access E-Journals

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Searching for a Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Fiels to search" drop-down menu from Keyword all fields to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, and leave the drop-down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library