go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Nutrition and Health Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links |


Reference Resources

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology  [electronic resource]
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition  - Academic Press, 1999  [electronic resource]
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - Macmillan Press, 2001 [electronic resource]
General Health Encyclopedia : Nutrition  - from Health Central
Dictionary of food and nutrition  [electronic resource]

Handbooks and Guidelines

Australian Code of Practice for the Weight Loss Industry
CSIRO Human Nutrition Factsheets
Dietary Guidelines for older Australians, 1999
Dietary Guidelines for children and adolescents in Australia, incorporating the infant feeding guidelines for health workers, 2003
Dietary guidelines for Americans 2005 - US Department of Health and Human Services
Dietary Guidelines for all Australians  
Dietary Guidelines for Healthy Children - American Heart Association, 2002
Food Guide Pyramid - US Dept of Agriculture
Food Standards Code - Australia New Zealand Food Authority (ANZFA)
Iron Deficiency in Children - Australian Iron Status Advisory Panel 
Nutrition and Country Profiles -  produced by FAO
NutritionData - generates nutrition facts labels and provides simplified nutritional analyses
Nutrition and Your Health: Dietary Guidelines for Americans
Principles of Lifesytle and Nutritional Management of Diabetes - NSW Health
The TICK Program -  The Tick is the Heart Foundation's guide to help people make healthy food choices quickly and easily
Towards national indicators for food and nutrition: an AIHW view

Additional Resources