go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Occupational Health Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

CCH OH&S Library
  [E - Looseleaf]  OH&S commentary and cases. On-line version of the loose-leaf services, Australian Occupational Health & Safety Law and Managing Occupational Health and Safety. (Access via CCH Australia)
CINAHL
[Database]  Comprehensive database of citations to nursing and allied health literature, includes occupational health and safety.
Encyclopaedia of Occupational Health and Safety  / (4th ed.)
  [E-book]  A searchable version of this key reference resource from the ILO. It is divided into 4 volumes. The 1st volume focuses on  disease detection prevention and control.
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
[Database]  The CSA Health and Safety Science Abstracts database provides access to recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene. Topics covered include aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety, occupational safety, ergonomics, and health & safety releated aspects of pollution. The database indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports and other publications.
TOXNET
  [Database]  Free access to a range of databases from the National Library of Medicine (US). Includes HSDB, CCRIS, IRIS, GENE-TOX and Toxline.

Related Subject Guides