go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Image of eye
Ocular Disease Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Consult the Library Resources Database to cover this subject more extensively.

The following are some examples of useful terms to use in subject or keyword subject.

  • eye diseases
  • eye manifestations
  • ophthalmology
  • eye diseases atlases
  • ocular manifestations
  • ophthalmology atlases
Atlases

Atlas of clinical ophthalmology
Print only: Physical Sciences Library shelf number PQ 617.71/71
Atlas of Ophthalmology
Online multimedia database by Robert Machema and George Michelson. Endorsed by the International Council of Ophthalmology
The Atlas of Ophthalmology
Print only: Biomedical Library shelf number MBQ 617.71022/3 A
Pediatric eye disease : color atlas and synopsis
Print only: Biomedical Library shelf number MB 618.920977/9
RED (Recognising Eye Diseases) Atlas
Hosted by the University of Southern California/Keck School of Medicine. Many internatioanl contributors.
The Robert Bendheim Digital Atlas of Ophthalmology
  The New York Eye and Ear Infirmary

Encyclopaedias and Dictionaries

MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia 
From the National Library of Medicine and the NIH
Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary Online
From the National Library of Medicine and the NIH
Oxford Reference Online - Subject Dictionaries
Includes many relevant reference works such as: The Oxford Companion to the Body; Concise Medical Dictionary; An A-Z of Medicinal Drugs


General Ophthalmology 
Online text  by Daniel Vaughan, Taylor Asbury, Paul Riordan-Eva, editors. Access via AccessLange collection.
Harrison's Online
On-line version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Clinical Evidence
  From BMJ Publishing. See the section on Eye disorders which includes: Acute anterior uvelitis, Age related macular degeneration, Bacterial conjunctivitis and Glaucoma