go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Organisational Psychology image
Organisational Psychology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

ABI/INFORM GLOBAL(Proquest)
  Indexes articles in business and human resources
AIM Management& Training (Informit)
  Indexes and abstracts articles in Australian management, human resources, organizational studies
AMI Australian Medical Index
  Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australasian health and medical serials. Most of these are not indexed for MEDLINE.  Subject coverage includes all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields. Source documents include journals, conference proceedings, government reports, selected monographs and National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) session reports. 1968+
AUSTLII
  Includes Australian Legislation and Case Law
AUSTRALIAN OH&S ONLINE
  Australian OH&S Online provides full text access to 11,400 documents from over 120 organisations. The database is a collection of occupational health and safety information which includes:

- Legislation
- Codes of Practice
- Guidelines
- Policy Statements
- Safety Alerts
- Reports
- Circulars & Bulletins
- Workcover Publications
DRUG
  Includes aspects of substance abuse including work-related
EMBASE
  The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine. 1988+
EMERALD FULLTEXT
Emerald is a fulltext business and management database. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including human resource management and organisational psychology.
IREL
  Australian Industrial Relations Database
CURRENT CONTENTS
  Current Contents is a multidisciplinary current awareness resource, providing access to complete bibliographic information from over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books.
MENTAL MEASUREMENTS YEARBOOK
  Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks." 9th - 15th Yearbooks
PSYCINFO
 
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and the law. 1887+  For assistance see  guide to searching PsycINFO using OVID.
OMNRES
  Training Resources Database -lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
  The CSA Health and Safety Science Abstracts database provides access to recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene. Topics covered include aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety, occupational safety, ergonomics, and health & safety releated aspects of pollution. The database indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports and other publications.subset of Medline
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
SOCIAL SCIENCES INDEX
  Indexes core periodicals in numerous social sciences disciplines
SOCIOLOGICAL ABSTRACTS
  Sociological Abstracts, published by CSA, abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Subject coverage includes: Demography and human biology; Health and medicine and law; Social psychology; Substance abuse and addiction 1963+
WORKLIT
  Worklit indexes journals, research reports, conference papers, videos on industrial relations, job design & work related issues