go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Doctor with baby
Paediatrics Subject Guide


 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Pediatrics
 
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1948)-v. 23 (1959) ; v. 25 (Jan./June 1960)-v. 113, no. 3 (Mar. 2004)
Full text available online from Vol. 97, issue 5 (May 1996)-
Journal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
 
Print: MB Vol. 26, no. 1 (Jan. 1987)-v. 42, no. 12 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from Vol.34, issue 1 (Jan, 1995)-
Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities Research Review
 
Full text available online from Vol.3, issue 1 (1997)-
Pediatric Research
Print: MB Vol. 2 (1968)-v. 54, no. 6 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from Vol.47, issue 1 (Jan 13, 2000)-
Journal of Pediatrics
Print: MB Vol. 13 (1938)-v. 142, no. 3 (Mar. 2003)
Full text available online from Vol.126, issue 1 (Jan, 1995)-
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology
Full text available online from Vol.10, issue 3 (Sept, 2000)-
Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal
Full text available online from Vol. 15, issue 1 (Jan, 1996)
Archives of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Print: MB Vol. 148, no. 1 (Jan. 1994)-
Full text available online from Vol.149, issue 1 (Jan, 1995)
Pediatric Clinics of North America
Print: MB 1954-1957 ; v. 6 (1959)-
Pediatric Pulmonology
Full text avaialble online from Vol.23, issue 2 (Feb, 1997)
Open Access E-Journals
Journal of Development and Behavioral Pediatrics

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Quick Link to Paediatrics journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library